Angebote zu "Urban" (26 Treffer)

Kategorien

Shops

All The Devil's Men
8,49 € *
zzgl. 1,49 € Versand

Jack Collins (Milo Gibson), a former Navy SEAL turned bounty hunter, tracks down terrorists in missions so hazardous that the CIA outsources them to private companies. But a life spent surviving fraught situations has left its mark on Collins, leading his CIA handler Leigh (Sylvia Hoeks) to offer him one last chance to keep fighting. Deployed as part of a hardened three-man team (William Fichtner, Gbenga Akinnagbe) to hunt down a rogue operative in London, Collins finds himself locked in relentless urban tactical combat, fighting a superior force alongside his own personal demons. Includes subtitles for the Hard Of Hearing

Anbieter: Zavvi
Stand: 11.08.2020
Zum Angebot
Urban Outlaws , Hörbuch, Digital, 1, 380min
9,95 € *
ggf. zzgl. Versand

In a bunker hidden deep beneath London live five extraordinary kids: meet world-famous hacker Jack, gadget geek Charlie, free runner Slink, comms chief Obi, and decoy diva Wren. They're not just friends; they're URBAN OUTLAWS. They outsmart London's crime gangs and hand out their dirty money through Random Acts of Kindness (R.A.K.s). Their latest mission - hacking the bank account of criminal mastermind Del Sarto - has landed them in serious trouble. Del Sarto is going head-to-head with MI5 for control of Proteus, an advanced quantum computer able to crack any code and steal top-secret documents in nanoseconds. It’s down to the URBAN OUTLAWS to use their guile, guts and skill to destroy Proteus, avert world domination...and stay alive. 1. Language: English. Narrator: Andy Cresswell. Audio sample: http://samples.audible.de/bk/adbl/018620/bk_adbl_018620_sample.mp3. Digital audiobook in aax.

Anbieter: Audible
Stand: 11.08.2020
Zum Angebot
The Severed Streets: The Shadow Police, Book Tw...
9,95 € *
ggf. zzgl. Versand

Summer in London: a city in turmoil. The vicious murder of a well-known MP is like a match to tinder but Detective Inspector James Quill and his team know that it's not a run-of-the-mill homicide. Still coming to terms with their new-found second sight, they soon discover that what is invisible to others - the killer - is visible to them. Even if they have no idea who it is. Then there are more deaths. The bodies of rich, white men are found in circumstances similar to those that set the streets of London awash with fear during the late 1800s: the Whitechapel murders. Even with their abilities to see the supernatural, accepting that Jack the Ripper is back from the dead is a tough ask for Quill's team. As they try to get to grips with their abilities and a case that's spiralling out of control, Quill realizes that they have to understand more about this shadowy London, a world of underground meetings, bizarre and fantastical auctions, and objects that are 'get out of hell free' cards. But the team's unlikely guide, a bestselling author, can't offer them much insight - and their other option, the Rat King, speaks only in riddles. Relying on old-fashioned police work and improvising with their new skills only lands them in deeper water, and they soon realize that the investigation is going to hell - literally. And if they're not careful, they may be going with it . . . The Severed Streets is the second urban fantasy by bestselling Doctor Who writer, Paul Cornell. 1. Language: English. Narrator: Damian Lynch. Audio sample: http://samples.audible.de/bk/adbl/021966/bk_adbl_021966_sample.mp3. Digital audiobook in aax.

Anbieter: Audible
Stand: 11.08.2020
Zum Angebot
Agent of Enchantment: Dark Fae FBI, Book 1 , Hö...
9,95 € *
ggf. zzgl. Versand

The fae live among us. And one of them is a serial killer. I thought this would be a simple profiling case. Just another Jack the Ripper wannabe, prowling London’s streets, searching for easy kills. I was wrong. This killer is fae, and he’s as elusive as smoke on the wind. But I’m an FBI profiler, and it’s my job to track him down. It doesn’t matter that one of the main suspects - a lethally alluring fae - is trying to seduce me...or kill me, I’m not sure which. I won’t be stopped, not even when panic roils through the streets of London or when the police start to suspect me. As I close in on the killer, I follow him to a magical shadow realm that’s like nothing I ever expected, where I’m hunted like prey. Fine. Bring it on. I’m an FBI Agent. And it turns out I have magical powers of my own. A new adult urban fantasy, perfect for fans of Karen Marie Moning and Ilona Andrews. 1. Language: English. Narrator: Amanda Dolan. Audio sample: http://samples.audible.de/bk/acx0/093749/bk_acx0_093749_sample.mp3. Digital audiobook in aax.

Anbieter: Audible
Stand: 11.08.2020
Zum Angebot
The Great Earthquake and Firestorms of 1906: Ho...
9,95 € *
ggf. zzgl. Versand

The first indication of the prolonged terror that followed the 1906 earthquake occurred when a ship steaming off San Francisco's Golden Gate "seemed to jump clear out of the water". This gripping account of the earthquake, the devastating firestorms that followed, and the city's subsequent reconstruction vividly shows how, after the shaking stopped, humans, not the forces of nature, nearly destroyed San Francisco in a remarkable display of simple ineptitude and power politics. Bolstered by previously unpublished eyewitness accounts and photographs, this definitive history of a fascinating city caught in the grip of the country's greatest urban disaster will forever change conventional understanding of an event one historian called "the very epitome of bigness". Philip Fradkin takes us onto the city's ruptured streets and into its exclusive clubs, teeming hospitals and refugee camps, and its Chinatown. He introduces the people - both famous and infamous - who experienced these events, such as Jack and Charmian London, Enrico Caruso, James Phelan, and Abraham Ruef. He traces the horrifying results of the mayor's illegal order to shoot-to-kill anyone suspected of a crime, and he uncovers the ugliness of racism that almost led to war with Japan. He reveals how an elite oligarchy failed to serve the needs of ordinary people, the heroic efforts of obscure citizens, the long-lasting psychological effects, and how all these events ushered in a period of unparalleled civic upheaval. This compelling look at how people and institutions function in great catastrophes demonstrates just how deeply earthquake, fires, hurricanes, floods, wars, droughts, or acts of terrorism can shape us. 1. Language: English. Narrator: Arthur Morey. Audio sample: http://samples.audible.de/bk/adbl/004958/bk_adbl_004958_sample.mp3. Digital audiobook in aax.

Anbieter: Audible
Stand: 11.08.2020
Zum Angebot
Downtown Oakland
39,00 € *
ggf. zzgl. Versand

Please note that the content of this book primarily consists of articles available from Wikipedia or other free sources online. Downtown Oakland is the core area of Oakland, California''s central business district roughly bounded by 6th Street on the southwest, Jefferson Street on the northwest, Grand Avenue on the northeast, and Harrison Street on the southeast. The Downtown area is sometimes expanded to refer to the industrial and residential Jack London Square and Jack London warehouse district areas, the Lakeside Apartments District a largely residential neighborhood on the west side of Lake Merritt, the Civic Center district, Oakland''s Chinatown, and the south end of Oakland''s Broadway Auto Row an area along Broadway which has historically been used by car dealers and other automotive service businesses. While many consider these areas outside of downtown proper, they are generally considered more geographically proximate to Downtown Oakland than to East Oakland, North Oakland or to West Oakland and are thus sometimes associated with Downtown Oakland. In January, 2009, urban rioting occurred downtown and in the Lakeside Apartments District following BART Police officer Johannes Mehserle''s shooting of Oscar Grant III on January 1, 2009.

Anbieter: Dodax
Stand: 11.08.2020
Zum Angebot
Perak, the Spring Man of Prague
34,00 € *
ggf. zzgl. Versand

High Quality Content by WIKIPEDIA articles! Pérák, the Spring Man was an urban legend originating from the Czechoslovakian city of Prague during the German occupation of Czechoslovakia in the midst of World War II. In the decades following the war, Pérák has also been portrayed as (the only) Czech superhero.According to historians Callum McDonald and Jan Kaplan in their book Prague in the Shadow of the Swastika: a History of the German Occupation 1939-1945 (London, 1995), "the Springer" was said to leap out from shadowy alleys and startle passers-by. Oral tradition suggests that some of Pérák's leaps were of an extraordinary magnitude, including the act of jumping over train carriages, similar to England's Spring Heeled Jack.

Anbieter: Dodax
Stand: 11.08.2020
Zum Angebot
ISBN Shockwave Buch Children's Taschenbuch Engl...
9,70 € *
ggf. zzgl. Versand

The Urban Outlaws have been infected! Hector Del Sarto used them to spread the deadly Medusa virus and now the whole of London is in lockdown. Only Hector and his father have the antidote. Can Jack, Charlie, Obi, Slink and Wren work together to bring down the Del Sartos once and for all? The whole city depends on them!The Urban Outlaws face their toughest challenge yet in the final book of this high-octane adventure series for fans of Robert Muchamore, Anthony Horowitz and Alex Scarrow.urbanoutlawsbunker.com

Anbieter: Dodax
Stand: 11.08.2020
Zum Angebot
ISBN Urban Outlaws Buch Children's Taschenbuch ...
8,32 € *
ggf. zzgl. Versand

Meet the URBAN OUTLAWS: Jack, Charlie, Slink, Obi and Wren. Five quick-thinking, super-skilled kids who live to right society's wrongs. From their bunker deep beneath the city of London, the Outlaws plan their missions, stealing money from the rich to give to those in need. But events spiral out of control when they accidently uncover the whereabouts of Proteus - a game-changing new quantum computer with the power to steal top-security secrets in a nanosecond. It's down to the guile, guts and gadget know-how of Jack and his team to carry out their greatest plan yet - and avert world domination.Non-stop action and edge-of-your-seat adventure for fans of Robert Muchamore, Anthony Horowitz and Alex Scarrow. urbanoutlawsbunker.com

Anbieter: Dodax
Stand: 11.08.2020
Zum Angebot